College Executive

The Executive of the ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences are appointed to develop and oversee the strategic directions of research, teaching and management of the College in collaboration with the Dean.

The Executive of the College of Arts and Social Sciences are:

College Dean Professor Rae Frances
Associate Dean (Education)

A/Prof Royston Gustavson
Associate Dean (International) Professor Jacqueline Lo
Associate Dean (Research)

A/Prof Ann Evans
Associate Dean (Student Experience)

A/Prof Susanna Scarparo
Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research) Dr Douglas Craig
Director, Research School of Humanities & the Arts Professor Paul Pickering
Director, Research School of Social Sciences Professor Catherine Waldby
College General Manager Mr Matt Talbot
Representative of CASS Centres & Institutes Professor Matthew Gray

The College Executive is supported by the Executive Assistant to the Dean. Please direct all enquiries through this contact at


Search this site only

Updated:  22 June 2018/Responsible Officer:  CASS Marketing & Communications/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications