You are here

College staff

The ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS) is a diverse community of scholars, professional and administrative staff committed to generating ideas, challenging stereotypes and accepted wisdom, pushing the boundaries of intellectual thought and producing new empirical findings that inform policy and practice debates across the country across the humanities, social sciences and the creative arts.

The College is led by the Dean and the College Executive, comprising the Directors of our academic units (Research School of Social Sciences, Research School of Humanities & the Arts) and the College General Manager.  The College of Arts and Social Science staff are committed to building collegiality and to nurturing the talents of staff and students.

The College academic, professional and administrative staff are located across several buildings and centres due to the large size of our academic and teaching scope and its role in interdisciplinary discussion and research.  Currently, the College has over 800 people as staff consisting of approximately 320 academic staff, 200 professional and administrative staff and over 300 sessional and casual staff.

College Dean: Rae Frances
Associate Dean (Education): Royston Gustavson
Associate Dean (Research): Ann Evans
Associate Dean (Student Experience): Susanna Scarparo
Associate Dean (International): Jacqueline Lo
Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research): Stephen Loy
College General Manager: Matthew Talbot
Executive Officer to the Dean:   
Executive Assistant to the Dean: Elizabeth Raynor


To contact the College and its staff, please see the Contact the College page.

Updated:  20 March, 2018/Responsible Officer:  College Dean/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications